Welcome & Kickoff


Mike Gerbis

CEO, GLOBE Series and Delphi Group


Gord Lambert

Advisor, Suncor



Morning Panel: Engaging in New Markets and Systems


Moderator: Christie Stephenson

Western Canada Anchor, Purpose Capital


bob eltonBob Elton

Chief Risk Officer, Vancity 


sandra odendalSandra Odendahl

Senior Director, Social Innovation & Integration at RBC 


Merran Smith

Executive Director, Clean Energy Canada




Chad Park

CEO, The Natural Step 


Afternoon Panel: Using New Tools and Approaches


Moderator: James Temple

Chief Corporate Sustainability Officer, PwC


Judy Fairburn

Executive Vice-President, Business Innovation at Cenovus 


George LaFond

Treaty Commissioner, Saskatchewan


Robert Stupka

Engineering Project Manager at Urban Systems 


Afternoon Panel: Creating and Taking New Opportunities


Moderator: Pietra Basilij

Sustainable Community Development, Vancouver Economic Commission 


Cassie Doyle

Chief Executive Officer, Canadian International Resources and Development Institute


Ingvild Sorenson

Manager, UN Global Compact


Vanessa Timmer

Executive Director, One Earth


Mentorship Activation Hub

Andreas Souvaliotis Founder and Executive Chairman Social Change Works
Bob Elton Chief Risk Officer Vancity
Cassie Doyle CEO Canadian Intl Resources and Development Institute
Chantel Després Director, Sustainability CN
Chris Adachi ‎Leader, Energy and Carbon Management Teck
Chris Jameson ‎Senior Manager, Sustainability Services KPMG
Christopher Tucker Senior Consultant Deloitte
Dara Edmonds CSR Specialist Port Metro Vancouver
David Lawlor Calgary Regional Airshed Zone
Denise Baker Executive Director Vantage Point
Diana Klein Sustainable Design Consultant Eco-Integration
Dianne Dillon-Ridgley Executive Director Women’s Network for a Sustainable Future
Donny Wong Manager, Water Works Branch City Of Vancouver
Donovan Woollard Director RADIUS Ventures
Elizabeth Sheehan President Climate Smart Business
Eric Beynon President Sustainable Growth
Fiona Zawadzki Educational Consultant/Director Skye Consulting
Frank de Rosier Assistant Deputy Minister, Innovation and Energy Technology Natural Resources Canada
Gaby Wong Sr Consultant Deloitte
Geoff Pegg Sustainability Director TELUS
Harish Raisinghani Director of Project Managament, Utility Solutions EnerNOC
Hilary Kilgour Consultant Unati Strategies
Imran Jiwa Senior Accountant KPMG
Isabella Deguise Environmental Manager BlueEarth
Ivy Wan ‎Staff Accountant KPMG
Jackson Hegland Coordinator, Environmental Strategies ARC Resources Ltd.
James Dean CEO Dpoint technologies
James Temple Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer PwC
James Raymond Manager, Research and Analysis VEC
Jennifer Bailey Water Quality and Conservation Program Manager City of Vancouver
Jessica Dillabough Government Relations Advisor Imperial
John Coyne Unilever
Julie Sunday Executive Director Clean Innovation Secretariat
Katja Macura Co-Executive Director  LOCO BC
Kimberly Gray Comms Specialist BlueEarth
Luc Robitaille VP Responsible Care Canadian Chemistry
Mark Rudolph President justenvironment
Marko Pajalic Manager, Communications and Engagement, UBC Sustainability UBC
Maud Warner Sr Consultant Deloitte
Melissa Creede Sapis Insight
Nadine Gudz Director, Sustainability Strategy Interface
Neil Raynor Indigenous affairs Teck
Peter MacConnachie Senior Sustainability Issues Management Specialist Suncor Energy
Rob Safrata Novex
Rob Stupka Sustainable Infrastructure Engineer Urban Systems
Robyn Seetal Senior Consultant Deloitte
Roopa Dave Senior Manager – Sustainability Services KPMG
Ryan Johnson Project Coordinator – Planning and Development City of Vancouver
Sarah Buckle Corporate Sustainability Strategist TransLink
Shannon Lambie Communications & Engagement Specialist at the UBC Sustainability Initiative UBC
Sonia Kowalewski Senior Consultant Deloitte
Srikanth Venugopal Director, Environmental Risk & Trading TransCanada
Tania Akerhurst Sustainability Specialist LedCor
Tayber Yastremski Market Development Lead Nemalux
Tim Lesiuk Executive Director & Chief Negotiator Climate Action Secretariat, Province of British
Yapo Alle Ando Water Resources Engineer Teck




David R. Boyd

Author, The Optimistic Environmentalist 


Special Guest

The Honourable Catherine McKenna

Minister of the Environment and Climate Change